Follow

Editing a Sent Card

How to Edit Card Design

If you need to make a change to your card design after you send your card, you can do so by returning to the Customize page.  From the homepage, you can get there by following these steps:

  1. Hover over your name at the top right corner of the page, then choose “Post Box” when the menu appears.
  2. Find your card in the Sent & Scheduled tab, then hover over the “Manage Menu,” that appears to the right of the date sent and choose “Edit the Design.”
  3. When your Customize page opens, you will see a message that looks like this:

  1. Choose “Edit the card I have sent,” to enter the Customize page again.  Your changes will save automatically when you navigate away from the Customize page.
  2. If you are updating a location, time, or date, be sure to also update your Enter Details page as well so your guests will see the updated information when they view your mailing again.

You can also return to your Customize page from your Tracking page by following these steps:

  1. On your Tracking page, hover over the Edit menu at the top of the page.
  2. When the menu appears, choose “Edit card design.”
  3. Your changes will save automatically when you navigate away from the Customize page.

Please note that making a change to your card design will not automatically re-send your card to your recipients, or otherwise alert them to the change.  We recommend using one of the follow up tools available for no additional charge on your Tracking page to alert your guests of the change.  The message they receive will contain a link back to the card so they can easily access it again.

How to Edit Enter Details/Privacy

If you need to make changes to your card’s details after you send your card, you can do so by returning to the Enter Details page.  You can get there from the homepage by following these steps:

  1. Hover over your name at the top right corner of the screen and choose “Post Box” when the menu appears.
  2. Find your card in the Sent & Scheduled tab, then hover over the “Manage Menu,” that appears to the right of the date sent and choose “Edit the Details”
  3. After you make your changes, be sure to click “Save” at the bottom of the page so your guests will see the updates the next time they open the card.

You can also access the Enter Details page from your Tracking page following these steps:

  1. On your Tracking page, hover over the Edit menu at the top of the page.
  2. When the menu appears, choose “Edit event details.”
  3. When the Enter Details page opens, you can make your changes and then be sure to click “save” at the bottom of the page.

Please note that making a change to your Enter Details page will not automatically re-send your card to your recipients, or otherwise alert them to the change.  We recommend using one of the follow up tools available for no additional charge on your Tracking page to alert your guests of the change.  The message they receive will contain a link back to the card so they can easily access it again.

Have more questions? Submit a request.
Powered by Zendesk