If your plans change and you need to send to fewer guests in the future, you can downgrade your Paperless Pro subscription for your next billing cycle onward.
Downgrade my Paperless Pro subscription
To downgrade your subscription:
- Log in to your account on a computer and hover over your name or email in the upper right corner of our homepage.
- Select Manage under Pro Subscription
- Choose the plan you'd like to downgrade to, then select Change Plan
- Select Confirm plan change to finalize the update.
The downgraded plan will take effect on the date of your renewal.
If you need help downgrading your subscription or have any questions, please reach out to our Customer Support team.
I want to downgrade my current Card or Flyer's feature set, not a Pro subscription
If you are paying per event rather than with a Pro subscription, and you want to downgrade your current feature set (such as switching from Premium to Basic) you can read more about feature set Pricing.